2017- 2018 PTCO Calendar

Kindergarten Playdate @ Village Greens Wednesday, August 9 from 1-3 pm
Teacher Meet and Greet & Registration help Thursday, August 10 from 4-5 pm
School Starts Grades 1-5 Monday, August 14
Kindergarten Assessments Monday, August 14 and Tuesday, August 15
First Day of Kindergarten Wednesday, August 16
Newcomer Welcome/Boo-Hoo – Yahoo Breakfast Wednesday, August 16 from 8:05-9:00 am
Square One Art Kickoff Wednesday, August 16
Committee Chair Meeting Thursday, August 17
Back to School Night K-2 Monday, August 21 from 6:00 – 6:45pm
Back to School Night 3-5 Tuesday, August 22 from 6:00 – 6:45pm
Exec Board Tuesday, August 22
Muffins with Mom Wednesday, August 23 from  7:15 – 7:55 am
PTCO Meeting Wednesday, August 23  at 8:05 am
Belleview Stampede Assemblies Friday, August 25 (morning & afternoon)
Parent’s Social- Brews, Blues  & BBQ Friday, August 25 7:00- 11:00 pm
Donuts With Dad Friday, September 1 from 7:15 – 7:55 am
Stampede Run Day Friday, September 15
Exec Meeting & Stampede Accounting Day Wednesday, September 27
Movie Night K-4 Friday, October 6  2:45 – 4:45 pm
Red Ribbon Week Monday – Friday, October 9-13
Staff Appreciation Lunch Wednesday, October 11
Stampede Prize Day Friday, October 13
Exec Board Wednesday, October 18
Fall Break- No School Monday – Friday, October 23-27
Vision & Hearing Testing Wednesday, November 1
PTCO Meeting Wednesday, November 1 6:00 PM
Conference Week Monday- Friday, November 6-10
Staff Appreciation Dinner Wednesday, November 8
Non-Contact Day Friday, November 10
Exec Board Wednesday, November 15
Special Persons Days Monday and Tuesday, November 21 & 22
Scholastic Book Fair Monday and Tuesday, November 21 & 22
Scrips Due Thursday, November 30
Belleview Spirit Day-Theme TBD Friday, December 1
PTCO Holiday Party Wednesday, December 6
Exec Board Wednesday, December 13
Staff Appreciation Lunch Wednesday, December 13
Winter Parties Friday, December 22
Winter Break Monday, December 25- Monday, January 8
Spellbound Kickoff Wednesday, January 10
Exec Board Wednesday, January 17
Spellbound Test Thursday, January 18
Vision and Hearing Rechecks TBD
Movie Night K-4 Thursday, February 1  2:45 – 4:45 pm
Exec Board Wednesday, February 7
Valentine’s Day Parties Wednesday, February 14
PTCO Meeting Wednesday, February 21
Conference Week Monday, February 26- Friday, March 2
Staff Appreciation Dinner Wednesday, February 28
Non-Contact Day Thursday, March 1 & Friday, March 2
Exec Board Wednesday, March 21
Belleview Spirit Day-Theme TBD Friday, March 23
Spring Break Monday- Friday, March 26-30
PTCO Meeting Wednesday, April 4
Staff Appreciation Lunch Wednesday, April 4
Committee Chair Kickoff Meeting Thursday, April 12
Exec Board Wednesday, April 18
Shakespeare Players School and Community Performance Wednesday, April 25, Day and Evening Shows
Shakespeare Players Dinner Theater Thursday & Friday, April 26 & 27 at 6:00 pm
Shakespeare Apprentices Tuesday, May 1 at 6:00 pm
Staff Appreciation Week Monday – Friday,  April 30-May 4
Staff Appreciation Breakfast Monday, April 30
Spring Carnival Thursday, May 3
Non-Contact Day Friday, May 4
PTCO Meeting/Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast Wednesday, May 9
Field Day All Grades Friday, May 18
5th Grade Continuation Thursday, May 24
5th Grade Pool Party Friday, May 25
Last Day of School Friday, May 25
*Dates are subject to change
APPROVED BY EXECUTIVE PTCO BOARD ON 1/24/2017